About Dry Drayton

Local news from the Dry Drayton Blog

Diary of Dry Drayton Events

Events around Dry Drayton

Is the A14 running?

Dry Drayton Parish Council

Dry Drayton Village Hall

Dry Drayton Key Contacts

Dry Drayton School and Village Association

Little Owl Pre-school

Other Dry Drayton Organisations

Dry Drayton Local Politics Page

Dry Drayton Facilities

Dry Drayton Newsletter

Dry Drayton Footpaths

Dry Drayton Weather

Recommendations from Dry Drayton folks

Natural History

Local History

Dry Drayton Business Ads

Dry Drayton Free Ads - find or get rid of stuff

Dry Drayton Food and Drink, including recipes

Local Links

Dry Drayton Politics Page



Our Elected Representatives


Organisation Contacts Contact Details To find out what they are doing in your name
Dry Drayton Parish Council
Parish Councillors

David Wyatt

Simon Lander

Joe Dolan - Vice-Chair,

Simon Miller

 Fiona Peck

Elizabeth Pyle


Parish Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer













Sarah Etherington-Meech.



Meetings are held approximately every six weeks


All are welcome to attend and speak during the public session of Dry Drayton Parish Council meetings.  It would be helpful if correspondence could reach the Chairman or Clerk at least 7 days before meetings.  Issues of concern may be raised with parish councillors or the Clerk at any time.


Parish Council dates, agendas, minutes etc can be found on the Parish Council's website


Agendas and Minutes 2015 - 2019 are on the Parish Council's earlier site.


Notes from meetings 2009-2014 can be found on their first site.

South Cambridgeshire District Council

(Girton ward)


a)Councillor Douglas De Lacey (Independent)



b)Councillor Tom Bygott



a) See South Cambs Website for contact information



b) See South Cambs Website for contact information

Messages from your District councillors are generally included in Dry Drayton Village Newsletters


Cambridgeshire County Council


  Councillor Lynda Harford

07889 131 022

Elected at the by-election Feb 2015

Read the latest report from our County Councillor, Lynda Harford

UK Parliament Heidi Allen Change UK

Email: heidi.allen.mp@parliament.uk

Her own site -



See what Heidi Allen is doing for you on the "They Work For You" site

European Parliament

(There are 7 elected MEPs for the Eastern Region of England - all 7 represent us)



Richard Tice
Barbara Gibson
Michael Heaver
Catherine Rowett
June Mummery
Lucy Nethsingha
Geoffrey Van Orden

Details are on the

European Parliament's site



Elected Police and Crime Commissioner Jason Ablewhite

Address: South Cambridgeshire Hall, Cambourne Business Park , Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Tel: 0300 333 3456
E-Mail: cambs-pcc@cambs.pnn.police.uk




Need to Know Something - Freedom of Information


Here are some FOI links of interest from the What do they know site - from which you can send FOI requests:

What do they know – freedom of information requests made to South Cambs District Council and responses.
Likewise for Cambridgeshire County Council
Likewise for the Cambridgeshire Constabulary


Please notify us if you want your details amended, added or removed from this list of contacts.